Katie Urquhart

Committee Chair , IWFM



The purpose of the Awarding Committee (AC) is to support and provide the Board with assurance and independent judgement that the AC remains compliant with the general conditions/principles of regulation as stipulated by the regulators, and to add value and guide the Awarding Organisations directorial / management in achieving its remit within our strategy and business plan. 

The members of the AC are appointed by the board in accordance with the terms of reference.

They primarily monitor and evaluate the Awarding Organisation’s policies and processes, review the Qualification Report, Self-Evaluation report and Statement of Compliance and prepare an annual report to the IWFM Board, that includes any recommendations regarding the Awarding Organisation’s ability to maintain its compliance with the General Conditions of Recognition.


Committee members

The current IWFM Awarding Committee is made up of the following member volunteers:

Katie Urquhart, Chair
Markus Hextall, Committee Member
Tim Burrows, committee Member
Zac Cheek, Committee Member
Katherine Arndeen, Committee Member
Sue George, Responsible Officer 
Terri Machin, Designated Secretariat to the Committee

The full role and Terms of Reference of the Awarding Organisation Committee are detailed below.